Dies Parentes & Siblings

Dies Siblings and Dies Parentes are two of the most memorable events here at Nyenrode. The Dies Siblings & Parentes committee is responsible for making your own family familiar with life on Nyenrode. On Friday evening Dies Siblings takes place, where students and their siblings party till the early morning after a lovely BBQ on the Rostrum, with special performance by the Booze. Where our NCV members show their siblings how to drink like a true Nyenrodian, which is noticeable the next day during Dies Parentes.

Dies Parentes is known as a legendary day where we have the opportunity to give our parents a taste of the life as a true Nyenrodian. During this day, parents and students will experience a full day on the estate, accompanied with fun activities. These activities will show our parents what being a member of the NCV entails and what makes this such an unique experience. This is done by hosting guest lectures, a campus tour, showing the different committees, and much more. The Dies Parentes Committee works closely together with all NCV’s committees to organize the event in which they all contribute to make it a memorable day.

When giving our parents the opportunity to see how the combination of all of us living on campus, being busy with our studies at Nyenrode, and being a member of the NCV, they will be able to see how these pillars contribute to our daily lives. The Dies Parentes Committee is here to show all our parents what the sometimes-misunderstood life at Nyenrode entails, by giving them the real Nyenrode experience!

Dies Parentes & Siblings MSc

Milou Rooijakkers (2020) Chairman
Evelien Antoinette Frederique Kunst (2020) Vice Chairman
Marijn Pessers (2020) Treasurer
Chloé Plum (2021) Commissioner Food & beverages
Fleur Gangelhof (2020) Commissioner Parentes
Elise Jorna (2020) Commissioner Siblings
Renske Haafkes (2020) Commissioner Logistics
Fleur Esther Marie-Thérèse Gieskes (2021) Commissioner Corona

Dies Parentes & Siblings BSc

Anne-Claire Tine Wiegman (2018) Chairman
Sara Hilgers (2019) Vice Chairman
Nienke Kernkamp (2019) Treasurer
Florence Isabelle Yentl Bokx (2018) Commissioner Food & beverages
Fleur Boon (2019) Commissioner Parentes
Paris Morssinkhof (2019) Commissioner Siblings